Past Women's Center Committee Award Recipients

Women's Center Committee Awards Recipient(s) Archive

2023 Award Winners

Coalition Builder Award: Whitney Archer, Director, Hattie Redmond Women & Gender Center, Oregon State University

Feminist Change Agent Award: Amanda Linsenmeyer, Interim Senior Director of the Center for Inclusion and Social Change, University of Colorado-Boulder and Dr. Jennifer Graham, Associate Dean for Student Inclusion and Belonging, Georgia College & State University

Mentorship Award: Dr. Angela Clark-Taylor, Executive Director, Flora Stone Mather Center for Women, Case Western Reserve University

Outstanding WGEC Program: Black Feminist Symposium, University of Cincinnati, Accepted by Charmaine Moore Kitsinis, Assistant Director, UC Women’s Center

2019 Award Winners

Feminist Change Agent Award: Roseanne Giannini Quinn, Professor English Dept./Women's Studies Dept./Former Faculty Coordinator for Women, Safety and Inclusion, De Anza College

Mentorship Award: Elzbeth Islas

Outstanding WGEC Program: University of Idaho - "Voces del CAMPo"

2018 Award Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award: christine (cici) ambrosio, University of California, Berkeley

Emerging Leader: Heather Brown, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Outstanding Service: Uyenthi Tran Myhre, University of Minnesota

2017 Award Winners

Emerging Leader: Jaclyn “Jackie” Northrup, University of Alabama Women’s Center

Outstanding Service: Heather Clayton Terry, Case Western Reserve University’s Flora Stone Mather Center for Women

2016 Award Winners

Emerging Leader: Anna Czarnik-Neimeyer, St. Norbert College

Founders Award: Lisa Rismiller, University of Dayton

Lifetime Achievement Award: Peg Lonnquist, Unviersity of Minnesota

Outstanding Achievement Award: Juli Parker, University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth

2015 Award Winners

Emerging Leader: Megan Tagle Adams, University of Maryland Baltimore County

Founders Award: Jane Olsen, St. Cloud State University

Lifetime Achievement Award: Jane Goettsch, Miami University

Outstanding Achievement Award: Jessica Myers, University of Maryland Baltimore County

2014 Award Winners

Founders Award: Cathy Seasholes, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee Women's Resource Center

2013 Award Winners

Emerging Leader: Theresa Rowland, Grand Valley State University Women's Center

Outstanding Achievement Award: Amy Cleckler, Duke University Women's Center

Founders Award: Mary Louise Allen, founder of Haverford College Women's Center

2012 Award Winners

Emerging Leader: Rachel Storm, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Outstanding Achievement Award: Grand Valley State University’s Women’s Center

Founders Award: Judith S. White, Dartmouth College Center for Women and Gender; President and Executive Director, Higher Education Resource Services

Lifetime Achievement Award: Lamea “Elle” Shaaban-Magaña, The University of Alabama

2011 Award Winners

Emerging Leader: Anitra Cottledge, University of Minnesota

Outstanding Achievement Award: Susan Marine, Harvard College Women’s Center and Merrimack College

Outstanding Achievement Award: Kathleen S. Grove, Indiana University/Purdue University (IUPUI)

Founders Award: Sharon Davie, University of Virginia

Lifetime Achievement Award: Beth Rietveld, Oregon State University

2010 Award Winners

Emerging Leader: Sasha Smith, Emory University

Outstanding Achievement Award: Kathleen Holgerson, University of Connecticut

Founders Award: Deborah Evind, Portland Community College

Lifetime Achievement Award: Amy Levine, University of California, San Francisco

In community, we learn how to glimpse new possibilities that otherwise never would have become apparent to us, and in the process we expand and enlarge our very notion of freedom

~ Angela Davis