The National Women's Studies Association is governed by a Governing Council (GC) comprised of the Executive Committee (EC), Members-at Large, and the chairs/co-chairs of the Lesbian Caucus and the Women of Color Caucus. The GC serves as the NWSA board of directors. As such,the GC has all the authority and responsibilities usually assigned to such a body and as set forth in law, Articles of Incorporation, bylaws, and other policy documents. Additionally, our 3,000-member organization can be members in different constituency groups: caucuses, interest groups, and task forces. Each constituency group elects a chair (or co-chairs) on a bi-annual basis. NWSA's staff is based in Chicago, IL.

For more information regarding governing structure please click the links below.

Governing Council
Constituency Groups
Membership Assembly