Global Under Menu

Annual Conference

Image for the NWSA Annual Conference themed "Protest, Justice, and Transnational Organizing"

Submissions Deadline Extended to Friday, February 22

2019 CFP
Find the Call for Proposals HERE.

2019 Conference Co-Chairs
Premilla Nadasen, Barnard College, NWSA President
Dána-Ain Davis, City University of New York
Robyn C. Spencer, Lehman College
2019 Review Chairs
SUBTHEME ONE: Politics of Labor and Class
Judy Wu, University of California, Irvine
Valerie Francisco-Menchavez, San Francisco State University

SUBTHEME TWO: Politics of the State
Stephen Dillon, Hampshire College

SUBTHEME THREE: Humans + Nonhuman Worlds
Vanessa Agard-Jones, Columbia University

SUBTHEME FOUR: Transformative Justice
Keisha-Khan Perry, Brown University

SUBTHEME FIVE: Trans*/Trans- Feminist Futures
Maylei Blackwell, University of California, Los Angeles
Francisco Galarte, University of Arizona

SUBTHEME SIX: Spatial Politics / Transgressing Borders
Mia White, The New School

SUBTHEME SEVEN: Art, Performance, Literary and Visual Culture
Sonya Donaldson, New Jersey City University
Maytha Alhassen, University of Southern California

SUBTHEME EIGHT: Politics of Knowledge
Savannah Shange, University of California, Santa Cruz

SUBTHEME NINE: Body Politics
Laura Mauldin, University of Connecticut