Global Under Menu


>>Pre-Registration closed on November 3. Plan to register on site in Milwaukee.  Major credit cards and checks made payable to the National Women's Studies Association will be accepted onsite. Purchase Orders may not be used. On site registration locations and hours are listed here:

All presenters, including pre-conference presenters and all moderators, must have current (2015) individual membership AND be registered for the conference no later than July 15, 2015.

National Women's Studies Association 2015 Registration Rates
Income-based Sliding Scale
After July 15, 2015
And Onsite
Student $110
Unemployed $110
Retired $110
To $40,000 $180
To $60,000 $205
To $80,000 $230
$80,000 Plus $240


NON-MEMBER RATES After July 15, 2015
And Onsite
Retired* $110
Non-member $280
Non-member Student* $155

*Non-member student and retired registration is not available online and must be remitted using the hardcopy form.


PRE-CONFERENCE RATES After July 15, 2015
And Onsite
PAD Pre-Conference $165
Women's Centers Pre-Conference $165


Badges must be worn for admission to all sessions, receptions, and the Exhibit Hall. Badges are obtained through the payment of registration fees and should be picked up on-site at registration.

Pre-conference registration includes a light breakfast and lunch on Thursday, November 12.General conference registration does not include any meals. 

The National Women's Studies Association regrets that it cannot refund or transfer or credit registration payments.

Please note that NWSA conference participants from the following countries and territories may attend the conference and receive complimentary registration.  To receive complimentary registration, qualified participants must complete the registration form with a copy of their ID/passport  and remit to the National Office be either email ( or fax (410-528-0357). Pre-conference is not included. NWSA has drawn this list from the World Bank, which classifies economies based upon Gross National Income (GNI) per capita.
Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Dem. Republic, Eritrea, Ethiopia, The Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bisau, Haiti, Kenya, Korea, Dem Rep. Kyrgyz Republic, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zimbabwe
Angola, Armenia, Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Congo, Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Arab Republic, El Salvador, Fiji, Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Indonesia, India, Iraq, Kiribati, Kosovo, Lao PDR, Lesotho, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Micronesia, Fed. Sts., Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Samoa, São Tomé and Principe, Senegal, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, West Bank and Gaza, Yemen, Rep., Zambia