Global Under Menu

Officers and Committees

President:  Vivian M. May, Syracuse University
Vice President: Nana Osei-Kofi, Oregon State University
Secretary: Betsy Eudey, California State University Stanislaus
Treasurer: Diane Harriford, Vassar College
Past President: Yi-Chun Tricia Lin, Southern Connecticut State University
Standing Committee Representatives
Women’s Centers Committee Co-Chairs
Gina Helfrich, EvoSure
Adale Sholock, Vanderbilt University
Membership, Educational Outreach, and Programs
Seung-kyung Kim, University of Maryland, College Park
Ethics, Equity, Diversity and Accessibility Chair
Donna Thompson, Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Program Administration and Development Co-Chairs
LeeRay Costa, Hollins University
Ann Burnett, North Dakota State University
Elections Chair
Adela C. Licona, University of Arizona
Constituent Group Representatives
Women of Color Caucus Co-Chairs:
Lydia Kelow-Bennett, Brown University
Karsonya Wise Whitehead, Loyola University
Lesbian Caucus Chair:
Jaime Cantrell, University of Mississippi
Regional Representative:
Kathleen Underwood, Grand Valley State University

Caucus/Task Force Representative:
Fawzia Afzal-Khan, Montclair State University

Strategic Planning Committee

Vivian M. May, President Beverly Guy-Sheftall, NWSA President 2009-2011
Nana Osei-Kofi, Vice President Amanda Lock Swarr, At Large Member
Carrie Baker, Secretary Stephanie Troutman, At Large Member
Diane Harriford, Treasurer Allison Kimmich, Executive Director
Adela C. Licona, Elections Chair Patti Provance, Deputy Director
Yi-Chun Tricia Lin, Past President Kira Wisniewski, Director of Operations

Program Committee, NWSA 2015
Program Co-Chairs:
Vivian M. May, Syracuse University
Adela C. Licona, University of Arizona

Review Chairs
Debility/Vulnerability:  Lisa Diedrich, Stony Brook University
Institutions/Containments:  Elora Chowdhury, University of Massachusetts, Boston
Affect/Eros:  Laura Perez, University of California, Berkeley
Distortion/Dispossession:  Treva Lindsey, The Ohio State University

Pre Conference Chairs
Program Administration and Development: 
Ann Burnett, North Dakota State University
LeeRay Costa, Hollins University

Women's Centers
Jamie L. Huber Ward, Utah State University
Susannah Bartlow, Marquette University

Women of Color Leadership Project
Shaeeda Mensah, Pennsylvania State University
Erica Williams, Spelman College